This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.


History – key figures

Some key figures from the league’s history… Robert Watson, founder of the London League (pictured at the 1996 Olympics)Peter Boizot, one of the great supporters of the London League (, from the 1986/87 handbook

Jim Jarrett, Secretary from 1983, then Chairman 1991 to 2018 (pictured at the 2018 AGM)

Lionel Thomas, Administrator 1995-2016 (pictured in 2014)

David Lloyd-Williams, Club rep from 1990, webmaster from 1995 and Chairman 2018-, receiving the Watson Bowl for Southgate from Peter Boizot in 2000